No Place for Hate®

  • May 1, 2019

The Anti-Defamation League (ADL) is one of the nation’s leading civil rights and human relations organizations. No Place for Hate® is one of ADL’s signature education initiatives.

What is No Place for Hate®?

No Place for Hate is an organizing framework for K-12 schools committed to creating sustainable change that leads to improved school climate. Participating schools are able to incorporate ADL’s anti-bias and anti-bullying resources with their existing programming to form one powerful message that all students have a place to belong.

What is the Goal of No Place for Hate?

The goal of No Place for Hate is to inspire a national movement led by students and educators who are committed to using the power of positive peer influence to build inclusive and safe schools in which all students can thrive.

Watch a video message of support from Seth Meyers of NBC’s Late Night with Seth Meyers!



2019 – 2020 Bay Area No Place for Hate Districts and Schools


Alameda Unified School District

Alameda Science & Technology Institute

Island High School

Otis Elementary

Will C. Wood Middle School  

Castro Valley Unified School District

Independent Elementary 


The College Preparatory School, Oakland

Convent – Stuart Hall High School, San Francisco

Contra Costa Jewish Day School, Lafayette

Miller Creek School District 

Miller Creek Middle School

Orinda Union School District

Glorietta Elementary School

Del Rey Elementary

Orinda Intermediate School

Sleepy Hollow Elementary

Wagner Ranch Elementary 

Piedmont Unified School District

Millennium High School

Piedmont Middle School

Piedmont High School 

San Lorenzo Unified School District

Arroyo High School 

San Ramon Valley Unified School District

Bollinger Canyon Elementary

California High School

Charlotte Wood Middle School

Country Club Elementary

Dougherty Valley High School

Gale Ranch Middle School

Greenbrook Elementary

Hidden Hills Elementary

John Baldwin Elementary

Live Oak Elementary

Los Cerros Middle School

Montevideo Elementary 

Rancho Romero Elementary

San Ramon Valley High School

Stone Valley Middle School

Twin Creeks Elementary

West Contra Costa Unified School District

Grant Elementary 

Lincoln Elementary 

Olinda Elementary

Tara Hills Elementary 


No Place for Hate is underwritten through generous support from the Graham Family Foundation, in memory of Victor and Olga Graham, Linda and Eric Horodas, Beverly and Jay Ripps and the V.O. Smith Family Foundation.